IEEE Robotics and Automation Society IEEE

General Information

ICRA is the IEEE Robotics and Automation Society’s flagship conference and is a premier international forum for robotics researchers to present their work.  Important dates and deadlines may be found here.


The committee is comprised of Ruzena Bajcsy (Honorary Chair), Lynne Parker (General Chair), Nancy M. Amato (Program Chair), Dani Kragic (Program Co-Chair), Hong Qiao (Program Co-Chair), Jing Xiao (Program Co-Chair), and many others. A complete listing of the organizing committee may be found here.

Conference Editorial Board

The IEEE Robotics & Automation Societys Conference Editorial Board is headed by Allison Okamura (Editor in Chief) and consists of fifteen Editors and approximately 375 Associate Editors.  A complete listing may be found here.


We invite journalists to cover ICRA 2015. Photography and filming will be allowed onsite.  More information on press packages, room reservations, student coverage, and the photography policy may be found on the Press/Media page.

Social Media

Get all the latest updates related to ICRA'15, and future editions, by following us on Twitter, Facebook, or Google+.  More may be found on the Social Media page.

Sponsors and Exhibitors

ICRA is pleased to have several sponsors supporting the robotics and automation community.


General inquiries may be directed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  The contact page provides a listing for specific areas.

ICRA 2015 The ICRA 2015 logo was designed by Zhonghua Xi, PhD Student, George Mason University and Jyh-Ming Lien, Associate Professor, George Mason University.